Photography That Inspires The Soul

A photo of Jenni's posted on Flickr

Sometimes this blog is going to be a way to share inspiration from other people…not just me!! 🙂  So, I thought I’d start sharing some inspiration with you!

Jenni is a friend of mine who has a passion for photography.  I love that she carries her DSLR camera in her purse everywhere she goes!  Now, that’s a dedicated hobbyist!  I love the way she views the world.  She truly takes time to enjoy the beauty around her. I also love that she associates quotes with her photos.  I love the depth and beauty that comes out of her titles and descriptions of photos.

I feel hindered sometimes with running a business and focusing on growing as a portrait photographer that I don’t take enough time to embrace things creatively as much as I’d like.  I am, however, really excited for my new photography club.  A year ago I started an evening photography club where we could experiment with new things and have fun exploring all kinds of photography.  We had so much fun together!  A few months ago I started attending a different evening group that is focused a little more on pro photographers.  Since I can’t do two extra evenings a month for photography outside of my photo sessions and other commitments, I created a new plan!  I decided to transition into a breakfast photography club with some ladies who are available during the day!  Jenni is one of the ladies in the group whom inspires me.  Our new group is a mix of hobbyists and business owners.  I need more of Jenni in me…someone to make me slow down and creatively embrace my world. 🙂  I believe that as people we can learn so much from each other.  I think the same is true for photography!

Check our her Flickr page at http://www.flickr.com/photos/jflower74.  Enjoy.  Be inspired.  Explore your world with a new pair of eyes.  Thank your creator for such beauty.

Happy Friday!

One comment on “Photography That Inspires The Soul

  1. I love, love, love Jenni’s work. I wish I could slow down and see the world they way she does through her lens. There are photographers and there are artists. Jenni is both.

Leave a Reply

