Framing+Fur=Fun!!

I’m thinking about trying to implement a “Tuesday’s Tip” section of this blog with the hopes of trying to share a new tip every week on Tuesday!  The key word here is “trying”.  It might not happen every Tuesday, but I’m certainly going to try my best.

So, I am taking a lighting photography class for 4 weeks through the month of March.  I have been excited to learn a few new things.  Although if I’m honest, I’m still hoping to learn more this week and next because I haven’t learned that much yet.  The photo assignment from the first week was a little lame.  Ok, maybe that word is harsh so I will rephrase…it was a tad elementary.  I think it was something like, “Take a photo with 3 different perspectives.”  Which isn’t a bad assignment, it just doesn’t push me to do anything new and doesn’t force me to use any lighting skills.  I’m kind of already the queen of changing perspectives when I shoot pics so I forced myself to try and get catch lights in almost every shot AND exercise the composition element of framing using the hood on the vest while changing perspectives in my shots.

Here’s an article about catch lights if you want to know what they are or if you want to try to get them in your own photos!! 🙂  http://www.digital-photography-school.com/an-introduction-to-catchlights

Here’s 2 articles about the use of framing if you want to try doing it too!! 🙂 There are lots of different styles of framing, but mostly framing draws your eyes into something particular.

http://www.digital-photography-school.com/framing-your-shots-photography-composition-technique http://www.brighthub.com/multimedia/photography/articles/956.aspx

Now onto the good stuff…more photos of my baby girl!!  I posted a link with some of the other results of my little girl, Kylie, with her fur hood vest on!  She was not so happy to be out in the cold, but she endured a few photos and even smiled in a few!!  Lol.  I actually love that I was able to catch her “other” side too…not just the smiles.  One day these photos will bring me back to these younger days when she still threw fits (Yes, my daughter still throws fits!) and she made mean faces at me out of anger.  Ah, the joys of parenting a mini-me. 🙂   http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=340993&id=292028895560

Thanks for checking in!  I hope you enjoyed “Tuesday’s Tip”!  I will be posting another giveaway next Monday and maybe even another blog before then. 🙂  Ta ta for now.

Leave a Reply

