My Summer Focus…”Thankful for the Moment”

Thank you God for creating such beautiful designs. It amazes me how perfect this dandelion is!

Happy Tuesday!!!  So, I came across something online that inspired me to have a photography focus this summer.  (My inspiration came from this site: www.aholyexperience.com.  I subscribe to this blog.  I love the photos they integrate with words and ideas.  I love all of it.  AND I just ordered Ann’s book “One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are.”  I’m really excited about reading it while doing this photography focus.)  I’m calling it “Thankful for the Moment.”  A journey of hunting for God in the moments of daily life and praising Him along the way.  I’m not going to force myself or commit to taking a picture every day, but I definitely want to try as often as I can.  I want to look for the every day beauty right before my eyes, praise God more, and relish in awe of Him.  It may not be with my good camera all the time.  It might even be photos taken with my little point and shoot that is always kept in my purse.  I’m not going to care as much about that and instead focus on stopping for a moment to “see” the world with a different pair of eyes.  To enjoy the little things.  To search for beauty.  The really cool thing is that this project really started a couple weeks ago without me realizing it.  As I’ve slowed down I’ve been able to see again.  I’ve been stopping and taking photos here and there just for fun.  It’s been invigorating! 🙂

Please feel free to follow my summer journey on Facebook at www.facebook.com/raindancerstudios.  I just posted a new album today titled “Thankful for the Moment.” Check it out.  If you are not a FB user, don’t worry.  You can still access business pages!   Just click on the link.

My tip for you today is to consider having a summer photography focus like this or perhaps create some other goal that will help you explore photography more this summer.  Have fun with it!  Take time to breathe a little deeper…to see beauty…to embrace God’s goodness…to give thanks for the simple things in life.

One comment on “My Summer Focus…”Thankful for the Moment”

  1. Myah says:

    I am doing a {this moment} post on Fridays on my blog – posting a moment of the week 🙂 Get ready to snap a picture of ME on thurs as inspiration for you thankful post! 🙂 ha!!

Leave a Reply

