Baby Girl Studios- Kylie’s photography tips!

Tuesday’s Tip features guest photographer Kylie Reid from Baby Girl Studios!!!  Today I was honored to have my 6 year old, Kylie, assist me with a newborn session.  Afterwards, she came home and took photos of her baby doll.  She was so cute!  Then she said she had a photography interview for us.  I expected it to take 20 seconds so I didn’t grab our good video recorder.  Instead, I grabbed my little Sony point and shoot that does video, too.  Well, her interview ended up being over 5 minutes long with 3 of her best tips for taking photos of babies.  Seriously, the cutest thing EVER!!!  Watch and enjoy her cuteness!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24748824/Kylie%27s%20Photography%20Tips%20-%20Mobile.m4v (My computer struggles to open it in one browser, not sure why, but if you have trouble try a different browser.)

Here’s a few of the pictures she took with her own watermark.  Together we came up with Baby Girl Studios as her own photography studio name because Baby Girl is her nickname at home. 🙂  AND here’s a few photos of Kylie that I took while she was taking pictures.  I wanted to remember this forever.  Definitely one of the moments I’ll treasure forever.  A day in her life when she wanted to be like me. 🙂  It melted my heart!  Watermarks will help you differentiate whose photos are whose!  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 comments on “Baby Girl Studios- Kylie’s photography tips!

  1. Alison says:

    Love it!

  2. Deena says:

    Love this little photographer and all her moves and positions, too cute !!

  3. Nancy Stenger says:

    She has all the “moves” and really knows her stuff. Adorable! That had to be so much fun.

  4. Christin says:

    Love it! I watched some of the video. I love her confidence. Way to be an amazing role model, my friend.

  5. Amazing…

    to have an thought of distinct sorts of headers that people use in WordPress blogs…

Leave a Reply

