Photography is a Window Into the Soul {Indianapolis Portrait Photographer}

Photo taken by Rachel Richard Photography 🙂

I found myself responding to someone online this morning about my passion for photography, and as I wrote the words, it was like a candle burning brighter in my soul.  Here’s what I began to write…

I continue to grow deeper in my love for photography.  I love to teach others to dance in the rain…to breathe deeply and take in the presence of God by experiencing moments of joy with other loved ones.  I want my photography to have a mission and purpose beyond a smile.  It is a window into the soul.  I want others to see the sunshine is always there; sometimes it is simply hiding behind the clouds waiting to be seen.  (Photography reminds me of this truth in my own life.)  I want my photos to help others dance in the rain that life may bring.  I want to help others see the beauty around them, within their family, and within themselves…to give them something good to hold onto in the days to come.

I’ve been thinking about doing a blogging series about myself over the next several weeks…to give you a little piece of my heart and soul.  Here’s the first entry! 🙂

One comment on “Photography is a Window Into the Soul {Indianapolis Portrait Photographer}

  1. I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

